My book

With only seven weeks to go till publication, I have my book in my hands! The feeling is amazing. I’ve finally DONE IT. And I have a few weeks to just enjoy that feeling before I have to start being active and doing events.

I don’t have a picture of it right now, but I’ll put one up asap. It looks great.

In a weird way though, I hate to admit it, but (ssshhh) it’s kind of anticlimactic. It’s been so long in coming and so many people have worked so hard on it … to be honest I thought it would be … well … bigger. I figured it would have some sort of aura. Although it come in a super green shiny jiffy bag, it should have had a drum roll and trumpet entrance.

It’s only a book. But, hey, it’s MY BOOK.

And to be honest, I did keep getting it out and looking at it all day Friday. And I stroked it a lot on Saturday …

I’m going to read it soon. My very own, finished book. That I WROTE. ME. JOB DONE!

  1. MAZELTOV Bryony – I’m so looking forward to getting a copy too. Enjoy – its great moment,

  2. Well done Bryony! How amazing to finally be able to flick through the pages of your very own book!! I can’t wait to read it. Relish every moment of your achievement!

  3. Huge congrats! It’s a special moment, that. And one that only happens once. I hope you celebrated accordingly!

    Nik

    • It’s actually my ten year anniversary this week and we were down in London celebrating that when I picked the book up – so there was a LOT of celebrating. Thank you for all your kind comments. It’s an exciting time for sure.

  4. It does have an aura! An aura of of success – ’tis practically a halo – eek!

    • Robert Adams
    • June 9th, 2011

    I can’t wait to read your book! Oh and the next one, no pressure! X

    • Thanks Rob! I have two more written – it’s just a case of selling them now! Hope all goes well with you.

        • Robert Adams
        • June 9th, 2011

        That’s the easy part. Will email you to bring you up to speed. Take care.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

