Book fair!

Bologna is next week.  That’s ‘One of the most important international events dedicated to the children’s publishing and multimedia industry’.  I’m not going (small children, big commitments!) but I’m still excited as my book will be represented by posters on both the SCBWI display and the Egmont stand.

In my opinion, it looks great.

I have also had the pleasure of seeing my name in print in an industry publication: The Bookseller.  http://www.thebookseller.com/in-depth/feature/113707-bologna-young-at-heart.html

Things are really starting to happen now.  I’m pretty close to the final edit of the book and already Egmont are starting to market it.  I can’t tell you the pleasure of seeing my name in print (like a real author).  But the pleasure is also balanced by a feeling of nervous responsibility.  This book had better be good!

    • V. Kathryn Evans
    • March 16th, 2010

    It is GREAT – brooding and beautiful

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

