Taglines and Haiku

I’ve just been asked to come up with a tagline for my book.  Somehow I have to put together a single line that sums up my book and sounds exciting enough that young adults will choose to pluck it from the shelves. 

And I thought writing the synopsis was hard!

I wonder what those classic writers I’ve always admired would have come up with for theirs.

It also made me think of this book I’ve got called 100 Great Books in Haiku

So, Sarwat, this is for The Devil’s Kiss…

Angel of death and

Failed romance do not compare

With Daddy issues …

 If anyone can come up with any more, it would certainly take my mind off the terror of the tagline!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

